The Department of Philosophy offers a wide range of courses, including philosophy of science, philosophy of arts, logic, philosophy of history, philosophy of religion, Islamic philosophy, philosophy of ethics and philosophy of language. The main purpose of the department is to educate students so that they are aware of Turkey’s intellectual, social, historical and ethical problems, and to contemplate on possible solutions.